Skip to content
← International artists
Français Deutsch English Italiano
SwissArtGallery · Documented identity
Théodore Gudin
Born : 1802 Died : 1880 Documented citizenships : France
This profile brings together identity references for Théodore Gudin and paintings, drawings and works on paper documented in auction catalogues.
4 references are documented at Schuler, Piguet. Each record links to its source; the amounts are not a general valuation of the artist’s work.
Works recorded at auction
Photograph : Piguet · Enlarge image ↗ Piguet
Voiliers devant Byzance au coucher du soleil, Oil on panel
Original catalogue wording Voiliers devant Byzance au coucher du soleil, huile sur panneau
Catalogue period : 2026-05-27 — 2026-06-10
Published result : 2800 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 1000–1500
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Schuler · Enlarge image ↗ Schuler · Lot 3025
Küstenlandschaft im Mondschein Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Küstenlandschaft im Mondschein Öl auf Leinwand
Catalogue period : 2025-12-02
Published result : 3000 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 4000–6000
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Schuler · Enlarge image ↗ Schuler · Lot 4005
Küstenlandschaft im Mondschein Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Küstenlandschaft im Mondschein Öl auf Leinwand
Catalogue period : 2025-09-17
Catalogue reference — sale not confirmed
Estimate : CHF 6000–9000
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Schuler · Enlarge image ↗ Schuler · Lot 3251
Die Rückkehr der Fischer Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Die Rückkehr der Fischer Öl auf Leinwand
Catalogue period : 2017-12-15
Published result : 2400 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 1000–1500
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Sources and references Reference record AGORHA · Reference link only; no institutional text or image copied.ICCD-ArCo · CC-BY-4.0; Ministero della Cultura / ICCD-ArCo. Reference link only; no image copied.LoC · Reference link only; institutional text and images are not reproduced.
SwissArtGallery documentary note based on the cited sources. Titles, media and qualifications are provided in the profile language; the original catalogue wording remains available in each record. Documentation updated : 2026-10-19