Skip to content
← International artists
Français Deutsch English Italiano
SwissArtGallery · Documented identity
Franz Xaver Pieler
Born : 1876 Died : 1952 Documented citizenships : Austria
This profile brings together identity references for Franz Xaver Pieler and paintings, drawings and works on paper documented in auction catalogues.
4 references are documented at Dobiaschofsky, Schuler. Each record links to its source; the amounts are not a general valuation of the artist’s work.
Works recorded at auction
Photograph : Dobiaschofsky · Enlarge image ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 2403
Wild Strawberry Plant with Blossoms and Fruit. Oil on wood
Original catalogue wording Walderdbeerstock mit Blüten und Früchten. Öl auf Holz
Catalogue period : 2021-05-08
Published result : 800 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 600
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Schuler · Enlarge image ↗ Schuler · Lot 7148
Stilleben mit Tulpen, Schwertlilien und Rosen Oil on wood
Original catalogue wording Stilleben mit Tulpen, Schwertlilien und Rosen Öl auf Holz
Catalogue period : 2017-12-11
Published result : 900 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 600–800
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Dobiaschofsky · Enlarge image ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 3223
Stillleben mit Blumenstrauss und Kirschenpaar. Oil on wood
Original catalogue wording Stillleben mit Blumenstrauss und Kirschenpaar. Öl auf Holz
Catalogue period : 2017-05-13
Published result : 600 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 600
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Dobiaschofsky · Enlarge image ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 873
Prächtiges Blumenstück mit Schmetterling und Libelle. Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Prächtiges Blumenstück mit Schmetterling und Libelle. Öl auf Leinwand
Catalogue period : 2016-11-11
Published result : 1600 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 1000
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Sources and references
SwissArtGallery documentary note based on the cited sources. Titles, media and qualifications are provided in the profile language; the original catalogue wording remains available in each record. Documentation updated : 2026-10-19