
Sheep lying down.
Oil on wood
Original catalogue wording
Liegende Schafe.
Öl auf Holz
Catalogue period : 2021-11-06
Published result : 310 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 300
View the lot at the auction house ↗SwissArtGallery · Documented identity
This profile brings together identity references for Cornelius Van Leemputten and paintings, drawings and works on paper documented in auction catalogues.
7 references are documented at Dobiaschofsky, Piguet, Schuler. Each record links to its source; the amounts are not a general valuation of the artist’s work.

Oil on wood
Liegende Schafe.
Öl auf Holz
Catalogue period : 2021-11-06
Published result : 310 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 300
View the lot at the auction house ↗
Oil on wood
Schafe im Stall
Öl auf Holz
Catalogue period : 2014-12-12
Catalogue reference — sale not confirmed
Estimate : CHF 800–1200
View the lot at the auction house ↗
Oil on panel
Cornelis Van Leemputten (1841-1902), \Poules et
huile sur panneau
Catalogue period : 2011-12-14
Published result : 600 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 600–800
View the lot at the auction house ↗
Oil on oak panel
Schafe und Hühner am Teich.
Öl auf Eichenholz
Date to be documented
Published result : 800 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 500
View the lot at the auction house ↗
Oil on oak panel
Schafe und Huhn im Stall.
Öl auf Eichenholz
Date to be documented
Published result : 550 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 500
View the lot at the auction house ↗Oil on hardboard
Der Hahnenkampf.
Öl auf Htf
Date to be documented
Published result : 2600 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 3500
View the lot at the auction house ↗Oil on hardboard.
Tierstück in flämischer Landschaft.
Öl auf Htf.
Date to be documented
Published result : 5000 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 6000
View the lot at the auction house ↗SwissArtGallery documentary note based on the cited sources. Titles, media and qualifications are provided in the profile language; the original catalogue wording remains available in each record.
Documentation updated : 2026-10-19