Skip to content
← International artists
Français Deutsch English Italiano
SwissArtGallery · Documented identity
Bernard Stern
Born : 1920 Died : 2002 Documented citizenships : Belgium · France
This profile brings together identity references for Bernard Stern and paintings, drawings and works on paper documented in auction catalogues.
5 references are documented at Dobiaschofsky, Piguet. Each record links to its source; the amounts are not a general valuation of the artist’s work.
Works recorded at auction
Photograph : Piguet · Enlarge image ↗ Piguet
"Still life" Oil on cardboard
Original catalogue wording "Still life" huile sur carton
Catalogue period : 2020-06-19 — 2020-06-30
Published result : 300 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 400–600
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 3236
"Still life". Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording "Still life". Öl auf Leinwand
Catalogue period : 2014-05-17
Published result : 250 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 700
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 3304
“Everyone is alone” Oil on artist’s board
Original catalogue wording "Everyone is alone". Öl auf Malkarton
Date to be documented
Published result : 550 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 500
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 3305
"Flotsam". Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording "Flotsam". Öl auf Leinwand
Date to be documented
Published result : 450 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 600
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 3306
"Dreamy girl". Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording "Dreamy girl". Öl auf Leinwand
Date to be documented
Published result : 200 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 700
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Sources and references
SwissArtGallery documentary note based on the cited sources. Titles, media and qualifications are provided in the profile language; the original catalogue wording remains available in each record. Documentation updated : 2026-10-19