Skip to content
← International artists
Français Deutsch English Italiano
SwissArtGallery · Documented identity
Alois Mosbacher
Born : 1954 Documented citizenships : Austria
This profile brings together identity references for Alois Mosbacher and paintings, drawings and works on paper documented in auction catalogues.
6 references are documented at Germann, Kornfeld, Dobiaschofsky, Piguet. Each record links to its source; the amounts are not a general valuation of the artist’s work.
Works recorded at auction
Photograph : Piguet · Enlarge image ↗ Piguet
Composition Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Composition, huile sur toile
Catalogue period : 2025-09-11 — 2025-09-24
Published result : 500 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 600–800
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Piguet · Enlarge image ↗ Piguet
Composition Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Composition, huile sur toile
Catalogue period : 2025-09-11 — 2025-09-24
Published result : 550 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 800–1200
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Piguet · Enlarge image ↗ Piguet
Composition Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Composition, huile sur toile
Catalogue period : 2025-09-11 — 2025-09-24
Published result : 650 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 800–1200
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Kornfeld · Lot 1214
Untitled Gouache
Original catalogue wording Ohne Titel gouache
Catalogue period : 2023-06-02
Catalogue reference — sale not confirmed
Estimate : CHF 1000
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Photograph : Germann · Enlarge image ↗ Germann
Gärtner, 1983 Gouache.
Date to be documented
Catalogue reference — sale not confirmed
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Dobiaschofsky · Lot 796
Zwei Figuren in einem Garten. Oil on canvas
Original catalogue wording Zwei Figuren in einem Garten. Öl auf Lwd.
Date to be documented
Published result : 6000 CHF
Fees not specified in the available data
Estimate : CHF 7500
View the lot at the auction house ↗ Sources and references
SwissArtGallery documentary note based on the cited sources. Titles, media and qualifications are provided in the profile language; the original catalogue wording remains available in each record. Documentation updated : 2026-10-19